Declared Candidates

Electors may begin voting on Monday, October 5, 2020 at 8 am until the close of polls on Saturday, October 17, 2020 at 7 pm, by telephone or an electronic device. A Voting Kiosk will be set up for those who may need assistance at 136 Hammond Street, during regular business hours from October 5 - 16, 2020 and from 8 am – 7 pm on October 17, 2020.

TAKE NOTICE that electors who qualify to vote during the Conseil Scolaire Acadien Provincial (CSAP) Election, voting will be held on Monday, October 5, 2020 at 8 am to Saturday, October 17, 2020 at 7pm.

The following is a list of Candidates in each district: Acclaimed means that no other person is running against that candidate, therefore a vote will not be held.

District 1 

  • Doris Townsend   -   ACCLAIMED

District 2

  • Penny Smith   -   ACCLAIMED

District 3

  • Sherry Thorburn Irvine   -   ACCLAIMED

District 4

  • Terry McIntyre
  • Peter Mackay Siegel

District 5

  • Heidi Wagner   -   ACCLAIMED

District 6

  • Ron Coole   -   ACCLAIMED

District 7

  • Timothy Gillespie
  • Dale Richardson

Polling Division Descriptions can be inspected at the municipal office during regular office hours.

Conseil Scolaire Acadien Provincial (CSAP)

  • Denise Babin
  • Jeanelle d’Entremont
  • Clyde DeViller
  • Greg Foster

Please watch your mail for your (VIC) Voters Information Card.

For further information, please contact Kim Goreham, Returning Officer, at 902-874-0788 or Anita DeMings, Assistant Returning Officer, at 902-875-3544 ext.221.